Happy Summer

Happy June 2012! It has been a busy Spring.

Frankly, I’m looking forward to the end of the pounding headaches as months of hard driving catch up with me. And since so few of us in the Bay Area will actually be able to travel anywhere on the roads today (they did say telecommute if you can due to the BART shutdown), I decided to rest today.

Rest days are a good time to pause and wonder how I came to be so exhausted. Before my performances in South Lake Tahoe at the Valhalla Renaissance Faire, there was an exciting performance with the Pleven State Philharmonic in Bulgaria. Before that was a 2 month run at the Southern California Renaissance Faire.

After years of being told to write a blog, I’m dusting this off and looking forward to being able to share more of the behind the scenes. So keep it tuned here. More updates to come!

About Shelly Crouse-Monarez

Violin Performer and Mentor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment